Meet The Team

 Brian Matthews – Co-Founder, Board Member

Brian has a passion for mentoring and developing start-up founders. He is an investor and mentor at Capital Innovators and a founder of River City Internet Group. Brian is a serial entrepreneur having co-founded and assisted in the sale of the following technology companies: Primary Network to Mpower Communications in 2000, Primary Webworks to Perficient in 2001, CDM Fantasy Sports to Liberty Media in 2006, and IntraISP to Clearwire Communications in 2007.

In addition to his role at Cultivation Capital, Brian serves on the boards of SafeTrek, S4, LockerDome, Hatchbuck, TopOPPS, Tunespeak, Aisle411, Globalhack, and the Friends of T-REX. Brian is also a General Partner in the SixThirty FinTech Accelerator.

Brian has a B.S. in Mechanical Engineering from the Missouri University of Science and Technology and worked at McDonnell Douglas for 12 years before beginning his entrepreneurial career in 1993.

 Ken Cox – President

Ken Cox is a solutions-focused Senior Executive with more than 20 years of success across the software, SaaS, telecom, and e-commerce industries. Leveraging extensive experience helping companies with outsourced IT projects and IT infrastructure, he is a valuable asset for companies working on compliance, marketing campaigns, sales strategy, or M&A activity. His broad areas of expertise include operations, project management, networking, startups, Cloud computing, software quality assurance, data centers, risk assessment, and change management.

Throughout his career, Mr. Cox has held leadership positions at companies including Hostirian, Rivercity Internet Group, Mpower Communications, and Midwest Micro Systems. 2017 finds him promoted to President of St. Louis-based internet services and data center company Hostirian, where he has worked since 1999 and had served as Vice President since 2006.

Ken studied at Washington University in St. Louis before leaving school to enter the workforce. He has held advisory board roles with Vatterott College and Clyde C. Miller High School.

Scroll to Top